Skip to content

Designhounds NYC: Design for the Senses

Designhounds NYC is fast approaching! To be held May 19-24, this year's event features a special emphasis on “Design for the Senses.”

Table of Contents

Designhounds head back to the Big Apple for an encore tour of Designhounds NYC May 19-24! This year, we follow our Designhounds mantra for 2024: Dare.To.Design with a special focus on “Design for the Senses.”

Signature Kitchen Suite, Mr Steam and FreePower are sponsoring the three-day event. With a brand-new collaboration between Designhounds and ICFF, the International Contemporary Furniture Fair, the program features an interactive workshop in the “Water Studio X Grohe” at the show.

The theme for this event, “Design for the Senses” is part of the Designhounds Dare.To.Design program, which is about empowering design professionals as they explore their work’s impact on clients and projects alike, Designers are encouraged to reignite their own creative process and design approach. The neurological and emotional impact design has on all the senses sits at the core of this tour.

“Coming out of our immensely successful Designhounds Changemaker Conference at KBIS 2024, I am so excited that we can now continue the conversation around emotionally charged and human-centric design with our new tradeshow partner ICFF supported by our friends at Grohe, the sponsors that continue to support our Dare.To.Design mission Mr Steam and Signature Kitchen Suite and new to Designhounds brand partner FreePower,” said Designhounds Founder Veronika Miller. “We think that the conversation about brave and disruptive solutions with a renewed focus on the impact of design on our lives is what will drive the value proposition of design pros and brands alike.”

Visit for more information.


EPLF Shapes the Future of Laminate Flooring

EPLF Shapes the Future of Laminate Flooring

The European Producers of Laminate Flooring Association (EPLF) marks its 30th anniversary this year and has emerged as the voice of the laminate flooring industry in Europe and beyond. "In celebrating our 30th anniversary, we reflect on the remarkable progress EPLF has made over the years," said Max

Members Public