Skip to content
Don Plunkett of Plunkett Distributing is the 2024 NBMDA President

Table of Contents

The North American Building Material Distribution Association (NBMDA) is pleased to announce the organization's Board of Directors for 2024. The NBMDA board is comprised of senior executives from both distributor and supplier member firms. Each volunteer leader will help support the association's mission and promote wholesale distribution within the woodworking and kitchen/bath industries.

"Last year, NBMDA experienced significant growth through the introduction of new members, educational offerings, partnerships and more. I am excited to keep that momentum going in 2024 as I work alongside such an impressive group of industry leaders." said Kevin Gammonley, Executive Vice President of NBMDA.

The 2024 NBMDA Board of Directors includes:

Executive Officers:

President: Don Plunkett, Plunkett Distributing, Fort Smith, Arkansas

President-Elect: Jon Minnaert, Aetna Building Solutions, Maywood, Illinois

Vice President: John Geraghty, Wurth Baer Supply Co., Vernon Hills, Illinois

Treasurer: Chris Burns, EB Bradley, Co., Vernon, California

Immediate Past President: Matt Huber, Allegheny Plywood, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Distributor Directors:

Steve Hollinshead, Aetna Building Solutions, Maywood, Illinois

Andrew Northrop, Spokane Hardware Supply, Inc., Spokane, Washington

Craig Ratchford, Hardware USA, Greensboro, North Carolina


Supplier Directors:

Jonathan Dixon, Salice, Charlotte, North Carolina

Melissa Herman, Formica Corporation, Cincinnati, Ohio

Cayce Hewlett, Chemcraft, High Point, North Carolina

Pat Lynch, Arauco, Atlanta, Georgia

Don Raymond, Uniboard, Laval, Quebec

Lorne Smith, Berenson Corporation, Buffalo, New York

Jeff Winters, Kessebohmer, Wilmington, North Carolina