Skip to content

VARIDESK® Founders CEO Jason McCann and Chairman Dan Flaherty Named EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2017 Winners for Southwest Region

Table of Contents

Award Recognizes Innovative Leaders in Business and the Community

DALLAS, June 27, 2017 /PRNewswire/ — CEO Jason McCann and Chairman Dan Flaherty co-founders of VARIDESK®, the global leader in workspace innovation solutions, were recognized as EY Entrepreneur Of The Year® 2017 winners in the emerging category for the Southwest Region. The award honors outstanding entrepreneurs at companies between two and five years old who demonstrate excellence in innovation, financial performance and personal commitment to their businesses and communities. Winners were announced on Saturday, June 24, 2017, at the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Black Tie Gala in Dallas, Texas.

"It is an honor to represent the Southwest Region and be recognized with Dan as an EY Entrepreneur Of The Year winner," said Jason McCann, CEO of VARIDESK. "We have great respect for EY, our fellow entrepreneurs and each VARIDESK team member that drives forward our mission to help people and companies become happier, healthier and more productive."

McCann and Flaherty were recognized for their standout leadership of VARIDESK and setting new business standards in the office furniture category. Their approach to leading VARIDESK has been putting fans first, cutting the middle man out, selling direct to customers and introducing an "everyday value" model to the industry. They took an entrepreneurial mindset to defeating the challenges of breaking into a traditional trade, and VARIDESK products are now in more than 130 countries, with over 1 million fans worldwide.

The EY Entrepreneur Of The Year program, in its 31st year, has expanded to recognize business leaders in more than 145 cities and 60 countries throughout the world. McCann and Flaherty were selected by an independent judging panel of fellow entrepreneurs and leading figures from the business, financial and academic communities in North Texas, Arkansas, Oklahoma and Kansas.


CPA Elects New 2024 Officers and Executive Committee Members

CPA Elects New 2024 Officers and Executive Committee Members

The CPA Board has elected the following at-large Executive Committee members and Officer positions effective immediately. Newly elected Executive Committee members are Steve Carroll, COO of Swiss Krono, Larry Broadfoot, COO of Collins Products, and Ray Chaaraoui, Sales Director of Kronospan. The 2024 Vice Chair and Secretary/Treasurer positions were

Members Public