Skip to content


Table of Contents


Oconomowoc, WI –  11/8/2016 – Fiberesin Industries Inc., manufacturer of the solid phenolic Stonewood Architectural Panel products, has received Notice of Acceptance (NOA) from Miami-Dade County, Florida No. 15-1103.05, exp. Sept. 22, 2021, for their Composite Architectural Wall Panel System. Only two other comparable products have this NOA. “We are pleased to receive the certification from Miami-Dade County. This [certification] shows architects and builders that Stonewood panels are a viable alternative to typical European-based cladding manufacturers,” notes Mike MacDougal, President/CEO of Fiberesin Industries. “All of our panels are manufactured in the heartland by U.S. workers, so there is no waiting for a container ship to arrive from Europe. We look forward to expanding our market in southern Florida.” 


The NOA facilitates compliance of the installation and inspection process in Miami-Dade County. It is used to convey approval of a product or system to the building industry and helps to minimize the probabilities of code violations. The Miami-Dade County NOA reviews the technical documentation provided by customers to verify compliance with the building codes.


Fiberesin is a leading value-add manufacturer of custom engineered materials, components and finished goods serving the commercial furniture, medical, education, building materials, and recreation markets.  The company utilizes proprietary technology to thermally fuse laminates (resin-infused paper or wood veneers) to wood core materials or other substrates, creating engineered materials of exceptional performance, strength, appearance and consistency.  Stonewood Architectural Panels, a trademark of Fiberesin, are solid phenolic panels used for exterior cladding and durable interior wall covering.

For more information, visit


CPA Elects New 2024 Officers and Executive Committee Members

CPA Elects New 2024 Officers and Executive Committee Members

The CPA Board has elected the following at-large Executive Committee members and Officer positions effective immediately. Newly elected Executive Committee members are Steve Carroll, COO of Swiss Krono, Larry Broadfoot, COO of Collins Products, and Ray Chaaraoui, Sales Director of Kronospan. The 2024 Vice Chair and Secretary/Treasurer positions were

Members Public