Skip to content

Table of Contents

The American Institute of Architects (AIA) recognizes 16 projects with its 2023 Architecture Awards.

The 2023 Architecture Award program celebrates the best contemporary architecture and highlights the many ways buildings and spaces can improve lives. The seven-person jury selects submissions that demonstrate design achievement, including a sense of place, purpose, history, and environmental sustainability. This year’s recipients are:

This year’s Architecture Award recipients were selected by a seven-person jury: Ashley Wilson, FAIA, Chair, Ashley Wilson Architect; Jose Leo Arango, Assoc. AIA, EYP; Randall Deutsch, FAIA, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign School of Architecture; Gabriel Ignacio Dziekiewicz, AIA, DesignBridge; Teresa Jan, AIA, Multistudio; Luis Nieves-Ruiz, FAICP, East Central Florida Regional Planning Council and Zakiya Wiggins, AIA, LS3P.

The AIA’s Framework for Design Excellence provides a set of guidelines and requirements to assess project performance. Climate action requires a holistic approach addressing the interdependence among people, buildings, infrastructure, and the environment. While awarded projects do not need to address all the measures included in the framework, they do need to highlight how they perform in this context and highlight relevant narratives and metrics when applicable.

Visit for more information.



EGGER Group Commits to Net Zero 2025

EGGER Group Commits to Net Zero 2025

EGGER set a goal to contribute towards the protection and preservation of the future, committing to Net Zero by 2050 and reducing its climate-impacting greenhouse gas emissions in line with the Paris Climate Agreement.

Members Public